Tuesday, April 20, 2010

Forever It Shall Be - Sonic Death Squad (2010)

Established in 2006, Forever It Shall Be from Braunschweig/Germany quickly took their first steps within the metal/hardcore scene. Only half a year after their formation, they got signed to the Berlin-based Metal Label “Maintain Records” which released their full length debut “Reluming The Embers” in May 2007. The album, which was recorded by Alexander Dietz (Heaven Shall Burn) in the well known Rape Of Harmonies Studios in Triptis, was well accepted by the press, audience and promoters. This success lead to a packed show schedule, which included Festivals in Spain, shows in Belgium, France, Holland, Poland and of course loads of shows in Germany. The Band shared the stage with acts like The Haunted, All Shall Perish, Illdisposed, Metalium, War From A Harlots Mouth, Neaera and many other bigger names in the scene early on. In 2008 they started the songwriting process for the next album. Unfortunatly, the process was interrupted by the fact that shouter Tobias Luger split up with band to follow his job career. After a long and exhausting search for a new shouter, finally Claus Ulka (former shouter of Misery Speaks) joined the band. His aggressive, old school deathmetal vocals tributes the new songmaterial very well, which results in a change of the style from metalcore-flavoured melodic death to pure deathmetal mayhem.